Play!

I just started writing and I am already snickering by myself. Need I mention, I have been putting up posts in my head these pasts weeks (I’m not joking). Then I open the blog and realise, ‘Oh my God, I haven’t put it up here yet’.

Will consider doing a writing series ‘in retrospect’. Thanks be to God, I have been very blog active…I have seen the comments, they are amazing. A big shout-out to Steve of Light Ministry Blog You all should totally check out his blog, it is divine. Amen.

Why did I decide to finally put up this post today? Well, first of all, I wrote it to myself, I could categorically say it is an extract of how I would put a ‘note to self’ in my Diary.

Second of all, it was a note along my book writing journey and it helped me, I’m reading it and saying, ‘awwww, thank you for the scolding!‘ So, I believe it will help a writer out there that would love to read their own book(s) one day.

journey

One day you will wake up and there won’t be any more time to do the things you’ve always wanted… Do it now.- Paulo Coelho

“Blessing, you have 24 hours per day, you write at least once every week on an average, you get inspired to write at least an hour each day on an average, you blog at least once every month on an average, you write at least 5 poems every year, you have been writing consistently for over 3 years… I could go on and on about your ability to write this book!!!

I’m very busy doing things I don’t need to do in order to avoid doing anything I’m supposed to be doing. – Blessing Okoro

You see, you found the introductory quote on the Internet… I will spare you, because you were learning during a session. Matter of fact, scratch what I just said…*haha*

My point is, why are you procrastinating the writing of this book…it has been over 2 years, you know *thinking*

Don’t Play Child!!!

Sure it isn’t your fault.
It is alrite to come sixth instead of first,
It is alrite to disobey rather than obey,
It is alrite to try everything out instead of restraining,
It is alrite to think you are only a little imperfect rather than perfect,
It is alrite to think there are no repercussions,
It is alrite to assume it is too tough.
In fact everything you do is alrite,
Until the time you realise,
That all those choices were not part of the options
A little here, a little there and we have a Chapter. Yes, I know you can write in bits for years. Don’t worry, it is not a lack of inspiration, but an act of creativity.
Combine all the pieces of your writings in bits and write this chapter….Let’s begin.”
original
This is totally an original and I’m here grinning typing it out from my notes.
You see, I did it again! I combined the bits of my writings to come up with this post. Glory to God.
We should all combine those bits of creativity God has given us and do something great this weekend.
Don’t play about it!
play
 
6 thoughts on “Play!

  1. Light Ministry Blog says:

    What a wonderful thing you did, Oyide. Thank you for the mention of my blog in your posting…and the nice comment too! Your heart is truly a big and loving heart, and you are committed to seeking after God. May many blessings come to you in all of your efforts to find and worship in spirit and truth!

    Your friend,
    Steve 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • oyide says:

      Awwwww. We thank God. Glory to God!
      Thank God for the great work He is doing through you on your blog and with the ministry.
      God bless you for that word, ‘in spirit and in truth’. Amen!
      God bless you Steve. Great to know you too Brother.

      Like

Leave a Reply

