Awards!!!

“If you work on it long enough, you will create a great brand.” #BlessingShares

Yay! So I definitely know I need to upgrade my blog soon enough and roll out a new strategy…although this moment, I am so grateful that I must bask in these years of little beginnings. *clapping*

This gratitude was triggered by the awesome ‘Mfon’ of daintym !!! Her nomination for the ‘Liebster award’ *dancing* You surely need to check out her blog…I have never seen a Blogger pull off a ‘hairstyle’ post like she does 🙂 and more…and more.

In her words, ‘the Liebster Award is a great way of encouraging bloggers…’ and trust me, I am all about the ‘encouragement’ spree *totally one of the reasons I blog*. Thank you so much Mfon for this nomination.

liebster award

Okay…so, there are rules for this award game 🙂

  • Post the award to your blog
  • Answer the nominating blogger’s ten question interview
  • Nominate 3-10 other bloggers with fewer than 3,000 followers whom you want to encourage
  • Create ten questions for the new nominees.

Mfon, here goes my answers…

  1. What was your first blog post? (insert the link)

Awwww…It was totally About me *reminiscing*

That was so 2013 and brilliant.

    2. Describe your happy place

A place where I live my dreams. Now that’s perfection!

   3. What challenges have you faced being a blogger?

Writing!!! haha…it’s pretty ironic, because writing is what I majorly do on my blog. So, the challenge is overcoming the ‘Writer’s block’ every now and then.

4. What’s your favourite food?

Ehm…that’s a good question. I really do not have one, I tried to 🙂 I just enjoy eating a lot of spicy food per time.

5. Who supports your writing the most?

God! It has to be God…all the inspiration I get, I owe all of it to Him.

6. What is your favourite Bible verse?

Awww…Psalm 45:1…yeah, you should totally check it out, you’ll love it!

7. Who is your favourite musician?

Hmmm…okay. That’s a good one- it has to be Sonnie Badu for now, I just love how the Spirit flows out of his worship songs *Amen*

  8. Describe your blog in one word.

Living 🙂

9. Apart from writing, what other skills do you have?

Yay! Writing has become one of my skills *nice* Well, I also speak, host events/interviews and I’m currently an Auditor 🙂

  10. Movies or novels?

Movies please.

It’s a wrap! Thank you for the session *dancing*

Here goes my nominees for this awesome award!

Bimpe of bimpe’s happy place

Saro of nalubold

Chile of crystal walls

Three is perfection for now 🙂

Question time…

  1. What was your best post from 2015 (link inclusive)?
  2. Where do you see yourself as a Blogger in 10 years?
  3. Where are you from?
  4. Do you remember the first poem you ever wrote (title please)?
  5. On scale of 1-10, rate your ‘blogging’ experience.
  6. Who (bloggers in particular) has inspired you over the years?
  7. WordPress or BlogSpot?
  8. Your best Christian song 🙂
  9. Have you ever experienced the Writer’s block (the solution, if yes)?
  10. Pick a random question to answer (the first one that pops out of your head).

Have fun!!!

Like I always say, ‘it’s good to know you all!’

Keep creating a great brand this week and beyond *clapping*

clapping

 

12 thoughts on “Awards!!!

  1. Dainty M says:

    Awesome! I was grinning all through! 😀 I love that Bible verse; yay! fellow movie fan! True, the writer’s block sucks a lot…but thank God for His Spirit who gives inspiration. Thanks for the mention *shy face* Have a lovely week ahead dear! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • oyide says:

      Hahaha…You’re welcome, you’re welcome dear!
      Thank you so much again and again for the nomination 😃💯💃🙏🙌👏
      Yay! I knew you would love that Bible verse 🙏🙌💯👈
      That Writer’s block is a pain 😂😜…It’s true sef, since you convinced me not to nominate you again 😝😊😜, could you please tell me how you overcome the ‘writer’s block’?
      In between auditing and writing, I see me trying to get out of it 😂😂😂
      It is well with us o. Thank you so much for the comment dear.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Dainty M says:

        Haha. Nice! Well, first, the Holy Spirit is the best ‘writer’s block breaker’. When you feel that way, just pray in tongues. Secondly, identify things that inspire you (could be places, colours etc), surround yourself with those things and the inspiration will come back to you. Lastly, just write! Even when you don’t feel like it 😀 I hope this was helpful!

        Liked by 1 person

      • oyide says:

        Yes! Yes! Every single bit of the solution(s) was helpful 🙌👏💃💯🙏💕😃
        Thank you so much…I’m so taking all of these with me this year *kabashing, down to recreating my environment for inspiration and the just write truth* 👈👐😝😃
        Word! Word! Matter of fact, I would just post more often 😂😂😂😂 Coz, I write straight from the heart and sometimes don’t put it up here… 😄👐😂
        I would now…Write some more and post all the time 😃
        Thank you! Thank you!
        That collaboration idea is definitely cooking…let me know what you got, I believe I found an idea 💃😜🙋👍

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dainty M says:

        Thank God it was helpful! 😀 😀 Yay! Looking forward to all the posts!
        Yeah, we should totally do the collaboration stuff. Let me know what you have…perhaps via mail or any means that works best for you. Thanks! 😄👐😂

        Liked by 1 person

    • oyide says:

      Amen! Amen! Thank you very much Ma for your support and prayers all these years and in greater years ahead.
      God bless you 🙏🙌👏😃💃
      Love you 🙋😊👏💯

      Like

Leave a Reply

